Just tested ! – Bioderma Sensibio Mask

This travel size sample came with my first Bioderma purchase last week. This is the second Bioderma product I’ve tried (the first being the lip balm in the previous post) and I have a good feeling that this brand will work well with my skin. I have tried other brands dedicated to sensitive skin. Some Avene and Le Roche Posay products unfortunately reacted on me.

Bioderma Sensibio Mask

My skin has reacted really badly to a certain flu medication prescribed to me by a GP. The redness and irritation was quite apparent, until I put on this mask.

Before

After

Although the lighting of the 2 photos is slightly different – I’m still working on getting the correct camera settings to give the truest representation, you can see the redness significantly reduced.

The product’s consistency is thinner than a cream, making it very easy to glide on, but difficult to apply as a ‘thick layer’ per the instruction on the tube. Nevertheless, a thin layer already provides significant reduction in redness and irritation.

My usage amount for the face. Use double the amount if applied also on the neck.

Need I say more ? It’s a lifesaver. I’ve got 2 15ml travel size tubes. I’ll definitely get the full size (75ml) once I run out.

Better soothing properties than the Sekkisei Massage Mask previously reviewed. 5 stars.

